Board of Directors

Our board of directors is a dedicated team of professionals who are critical to our success.

Tom Vega-Byrnes, Board President
General Counsel, Nacero Inc. 

Zeek Agosto
Account Manager, Univar

Bhuvana Badrinathan
Vice President of Management of Information Systems, Blick Art Materials

Adela Cepeda
Managing Director, PFM Financial Advisors LLC

Edgar Delgado
Contracting Officer, U.S. General Services Administration

Ricardo Gutiérrez
Executive Artistic Director, Teatro Vista

Sylvia Lopez
Managing and Development Director, Teatro Vista

Kelly Jones
Chief External Relations, A Better Chicago

Rosanna Marquez, Board Vice-President

Kareem C. Mohamednur
Director, PricewaterhouseCoopers

Joan Pantsios, Board Secretary

Carina E. Sanchez
Executive Director, Public Building Commission of Chicago

Angel L. Torres Jr.
Executive Director, Midwest Region for The Mission Continues

Jose A. Vasquez
Second Vice President, Market and Liquidity Risk Management, Northern Trust


Teatro Vista's advisory Board allows exemplary supporters to serve in an advisory capacity, as well as network on behalf of the Board with local business and community leaders.

Anthony Avarca
Systems Administrator, Argonne National Laboratory; COO, Centfort Consulting

Betty Cleeland 
Betty is an artist and long-time member and former president of the board of Teatro Vista. To see some of her work, visit the Roy Boyd Gallery in Chicago.

Tom Greensfelder
Tom is a graphic designer and owner of Greensfelder Design. As the former president of the board of Teatro Vista and a long-time board member, Tom has an in-depth understanding of the organization and its history and is a vital member of our board.

Enrique Lopez
Principal and Founder, Lopez & Company, CPAs

Laritza Lopez
Founder and CEO, The Purple Group

Juan Morado
General Counsel and Ethics Office, Health Facilities and Services Review Board, State of Illinois